Sports betting is legal in a number of countries and is available for a variety of sports leagues. Some of the major sports leagues that offer sports gambling include:

  1. National Football League (NFL)
  2. National Basketball Association (NBA)
  3. Major League Baseball (MLB)
  4. National Hockey League (NHL)
  5. Major League Soccer (MLS)
  6. Australian Football League (AFL)
  7. National Rugby League (NRL)
  8. English Premier League (EPL)
  9. Union of European Football Associations (UEFA)
  10. International Cricket Council (ICC)

These leagues offer a variety of betting options and can be bet on thanks to the many online Sportsbooks.

There are several types of bets that can be placed on sporting events. Here are a few common types of bets:

  1. Moneyline bet: This is a bet on which team or player will win the game or event. The odds are expressed as a positive or negative number, with a negative number indicating the favorite and a positive number indicating the underdog.
  2. Point spread bet: This is a bet on the margin of victory in a game. The favorite is given a certain number of points and the underdog is given a plus sign and that same number of points. For example, if the point spread is -7, the favorite must win by more than 7 points for the bet to be a winner. If the point spread is +7, the underdog must either win the game or lose by less than 7 points for the bet to be a winner.
  3. Over/under bet: This is a bet on the total number of points, goals, or runs scored in a game. The sportsbook sets a number and bettors can wager on whether the final score will be over or under that number.
  4. Parlay bet: This is a bet that combines two or more bets into a single wager. All bets in a parlay must be winners for the parlay to be a winner.
  5. Proposition bet: This is a bet on a specific event or outcome within a game. Proposition bets can be on a wide range of things, such as which team will score first or who will win the coin toss.